Bad News = Good News

If anything I’ve learned, it’s everyone is going thru something. Everyone has their own problems and struggles that they must make it thru. Things effect people differently. 

For awhile, (ok for years) I thought that I was the only person in the world that was in pain. I thought I carried a special kind of pain that was just for me. That no one knew how it felt. No one understood the way it hurt to get up in the morning, and the content pain I felt trying to function during the day.

I don’t believe anyone has had an easy life. Anyone. Now sure, some are “more blessed” than others. And I don’t mean to play the symphony card…… But when you stop and think about it, I bet you can’t name one person in your life that hasn’t been touched or affected by death, cancer, a crime, divorce, or just shitty circumstances.

About a week ago, I had a friend get run over. They are going to be ok, but it was still pretty scary. This family has already been thru a lot. Some would say that their kids have had the world given to them, and I would agree too. But I also know that someone had to work for what they have. Now granted that it was probably not their generation, but perhaps their grandparents, or great grandparents. But they thing is that regardless, someone had to go thru a struggle to get were they are now.

I’m sure this post is probably kind of depressing, and I have more sucky news. Two days ago I found out that a very close friend of mine is going thru a divorce. I hate it for them and their family. I may not know how exactly they feel, but I do know about pain, and pain is not a fun feeling.

In the flesh, we all would say that these events shouldn’t have happened. It shouldn’t have happened, but it did. I wish all my abused past could go away, but it can’t. Yes I wish it didn’t happen. But I’m grateful it did. It has made me a better person and a hell of a lot stronger. It takes a lot to say that. For the sad events that I just mentions, my hope and prayer for them is one day too see their own personal tragedy a blessing rather than a curse.

 

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

